Overview
Sequences often need updates after you create them—for example, to edit message content, add or remove stages, or change when stages send.
In this article, you’ll learn how to:
- Edit your Sequence’s master template (which only applies to new candidates you add to the Sequence).
- Edit a Sequence that has already been sent out (as long as the Sequence hasn’t finished).
- Delete a Sequence.
Requirements
- Your user role must have the + view all sequences permission.
- You must have created the sequence - only the sequence owner can edit a sequence.
Check out Sharing Sequences for details of how to clone a Sequence, if you need to edit a Sequence that you didn’t create.
Edit your Sequence’s master template
If you edit your Sequence’s master template, only new candidates that you send the sequence to will see the updated version. Candidates who you’ve already sent the sequence to will not see the changes you’ve made.
To do this, open your Sequence and select the Edit button in the top-right corner of the page.
Within the Sequence builder popup, you can adjust every aspect of your Sequence — editing the messaging, adding stages, changing senders, and more.
Note that you can only edit Sequences where you are the Sequence owner. If you attempt to edit a Draft Sequence for which you are not the owner, you will see an error message confirming that your changes haven’t been saved as you’re not the Sequence owner, and suggesting that you make a copy to edit your own version.
Edit a Sequence that has already been sent out
You can edit a Sequence that has already begun as long as the Sequence is still active or paused, and has not yet finished. A Gem Sequence “finishes” in one of two ways:
- When Gem runs out of stages to send.
- When a candidate replies.
If the Sequence’s status is marked as Finished or Replied, you will not be able to edit or modify any stages.
To edit an Active or Paused Sequence, select the gear icon in the far-right column of the Sequence summary table, and then Edit Stages.
If you have multiple candidates that you need to edit Stages for:
- If you need to edit stages for multiple candidates, you can bulk edit if the candidates were added to the Gem Sequence at the same time (e.g., all at once from a Project). Gem will give you the option to edit the stages for all recipients, or for individual candidates who haven’t responded yet.
- If candidates were added to the Sequence individually (e.g., one-by-one from the Gem extension), you’ll need to edit the stages for each candidate one-at-a-time, as bulk editing isn’t available in this scenario.
Delete a sequence
You can delete a Sequence, however this is a permanent action - Candidates currently enrolled in the Sequence will not receive any further stages after deletion.
To delete a Sequence:
- Open the Sequence you want to delete.
- Select the Delete sequence option from the More options dropdown.
- A confirmation dialog will appear asking you to confirm the deletion.
- Type Delete to confirm that you want to delete the Sequence, then select the Delete sequence button.
- The Sequence is now deleted, and removed from the Your sequences table.
Additional Resources
To learn more about Sequences, see the following resources.
Videos
- How to Create and Edit a New Sequence in Gem (3 minutes): This video covers how to create and edit a new Sequence in Gem.
- How to Review and Finalize a Sequence in Gem (2.5 minutes): This video covers how to review and finalize a new Sequence in Gem.
- Assign and Initiate an Email Sequence (1 minute): This video covers how to assign and initiate an email sequence in Gem.
Related Articles
- Sequences overview
- Create a Sequence
- Send a Sequence
- Sending InMail Sequences in Gem
- Custom tokens overview
Have any issues or questions on this topic? Please feel free to contact your dedicated Gem Customer Success Manager directly or our Support team at support@gem.com.