Projects

Access to your Gem Projects can be changed by clicking Share > Edit Access.

By default, Projects will be set to "Personal" and you can change them to either "Confidential" or "Shared". Projects are collaborative, so individuals that have access to them will be able to add or remove candidates.

Note: If you are a staffing agency, please reach out to your Gem Customer Success Manager for more information on Project sharing for staffing agencies.

  • Confidential - Only users you designate can see the Project; they can also add or remove candidates. Other users will not see any activity associated with this Project.
  • Personal Project (Default) - Only users you designate can add or remove candidates; anyone with the link on your team can view the Project.
  • Shared Project - Everyone on your team can add or remove candidates from the Project.

You can see all Projects that have been set to "Shared" on your team by going to your Projects page. By default, your view will show your own projects and you can change this by selecting Shared Projects from the dropdown menu. Gem Admins have the additional option to see Team Projects, which will show every project created by all team members, regardless of the sharing setting used (even Confidential projects).

More detailed information on project sharing can be found here.

Reports

Gem offers various reporting features, each with their own access and sharing settings. Reports that you have saved or have been given access to from other team members can be found under your Reports page.

  • Outreach Stats - Click "Share" > "Copy URL". You can send the report URL to another Gem user on your team so they can view the report. If you wish to share the report with a non-Gem user, you can opt to download the report CSV file and send it to them instead. The file will open in the spreadsheet application of their choice.
  • Pipeline Analytics - Click "Share". If sharing with another Gem user on your team, you can choose between emailing them the link to your report or copying the URL to send out. If you wish to share the report with a non-Gem user, you can opt to download the report CSV file and send it to them instead. The file will open in the spreadsheet application of their choice.
  • Prospects - Click "Share". If sharing with another Gem user on your team, you can choose between emailing them the link to your report or copying the URL to send out. (The link will include the filters you've selected and they will see the same results as you.) If you wish to share the report with a non-Gem user, you can opt to download the report CSV file and send it to them instead. The file will open in the spreadsheet application of their choice.

Sequences

Your Gem Sequences can be shared so that other Gem users on your team can view and make a copy of your Stage templates; however, Sequences are not collaborative and others will be unable to edit your Stage templates or view the table of candidates the Sequence was sent to.

To share a Sequence, click Share > Edit Access.

By default, Sequences will be set to Personal access and you can change them to either Confidential or Shared. If sharing directly with another Gem user on your team (whether or not they've created a Gem account yet), you can also choose between emailing them the link to your Sequence, or copying the URL to send it out.

  • Confidential Sequence - Only you can view the Sequence's contents, statistics, and activities.
  • Personal Sequence (Default) - Anyone on your team with the link can view the Sequence's contents, statistics, and activities.
  • Shared Sequence - Anyone on your team can view this Sequence; it is also included in "Shared Sequences" section for other members of your team on the Sequences page.

You can see all sequences that have been set to "Shared" on your team by going to your Sequences page and looking under "Shared Sequences". Additionally, Gem Admins can see a section labeled "All Sequences", which will show every sequence created by all team members, regardless of the sharing setting used (even Confidential sequences).

When sharing with a non-Gem user, you can opt to download a sequence's CSV file and send it to them. The file will open in the spreadsheet application of their choice.

More detailed information on sequence sharing can be found here.

Have any questions about sharing your work in Gem? Please contact the Gem Support team at support@gem.com or chat in with us.

Did this answer your question?